Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue UV-Lotion


Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue UV-Lotion

I was in desperate need of a new moisturizer without one key ingredient, alcohol. Why? not only does is dry your skin, which I dint’t pay attention to before but, my boyfriend has a close shaved beard. huh? Anytime after a kissing session, hugging or whatever brought his beard in contact with my face I would experience a stinging/burning sensation when putting on my Neutrogena SPF face lotion and whenever I’d get to close it would sting my eyes too. I don’t know how it hit me but I checked the ingredient label and there it was, ALCOHOL.

Before I was budget conscious, I used Origins White Tea Moisturizer ($39.50) and never felt that stinging or burning. so I guess it was a 2+2/aha moment. So I went on the hunt for a decent priced alcohol free moisturizer at CVS…FOUND IT! 🙂

For only $8 and a few cents (maybe even less, check your local stores), this product is oil-free, alcohol-free and has SPF 15 which is exactly what I needed because some I found had no SPF. It’s also perfect for my combination skin and for oily skin too because it’s water based. I didn’t realize my skin was so dehydrated until I used it; my pores drank it all up! My skin feels soft, perfectly balanced and I’ve experienced less oil build-up when I have makeup on. Huge thumbs up!

Some ingredients include:

Apple extract= antioxidant
Vitamin E=antioxidant that forms red blood cells (you need these to carry oxygen to the cells in your body; more cell production means less wrinkles)
Cyclopentasiloxane (I can’t pronounce this)= conditioner for the skin
Let me know what how it goes for you!

Leave a Reply

