OH NO! Not Another Makeup Blog

If you’ve read the ‘About Me’ section you’ll know where this stems from. I just love makeup! Rubbing different shades of shadows and glosses on the back of my hand like a painter on his palette, running to the CVS down the block to grab the new mascara advertised on TV; it’s an obsession really. Aside from my love of makeup I’m a college student and I know all too well how it is to be on a budget.  So I visit chain stores (frequently) and try to look the other way when I walk by the makeup counters at the mall; you’d be surprised to find that a lot of the chain store brands are the same quality if not better! You don’t have to spend a bajillion $$$’s to have great makeup quality and runway looks!

What can I find on Makeupzilla?

  • My favorite chain store products (CVS, Walgreens, Wal-Mart) and the so-not-worth-your-time one’s= Save you $$$
  • Proper skin care, because even if you don’t wear makeup up you should still have beautiful skin.
  • Makeup 101 -> how to use it, why to use it, who should use it -> tutorials
  • Behind the scenes of my makeup adventures

xoxo,
Makeupzilla

Leave a Reply

